I'm NEW to Boxifier. How can I "UN-SYNC" a folder from DB?

I do computer drafting from my home in South Dakota and work for a client in Arizona.
Boxifier seemed like a perfect solution for 1) both offices always have the latest files 2) my files are automatically backed up without worry.
Since I was new to it – I jumped right in and “synced” an entire work folder from my desktop computer. As you can image, that quickly took up my DB space.
What I should have done was synced only my current project folders.
So – I went into Dropbox – my Boxifier folder and started to “delete” some of the folders that were inactive projects. After I did this to a few folders, I went back to my desktop to take a look at my folders and OMG I noticed that as I was deleting folders on Dropbox in my Boxifier folder, those same folders were deleting off my desk top hard drive! How can that be?!!!
I do want files that I’m working on to continue to update on DB, but if something happens to that file on DB – or somehow gets deleted, I cannot run the risk of that same file being deleted from my personal computer files.
Can you maybe help me understand it’s workings a bit better. By using Boxifier – all of a sudden I feel more nervous about losing files than I was before.

I just removed the entire folder from DB. Now - I will want to “sync” only active folders. However - if I still run the risk of losing these files if they are accidentally deleted of Boxifier in DB - then I’m not sure this is the program for me.

Hi Keely,

Dropbox is a sync product. If you use Dropbox and delete a folder from www.dropbox.com then it will also get deleted from your local Dropbox folder. The same happens with Boxifier.