[FIXED] Application Error

Hi all. First night using Boxifier and I’ve had a pretty significant crash. “Exception EAccessViolation in module boxifier.exe at 0072BA0E. Access violation at address 00B2BA0E in module ‘boxifier.exe’. Read of address 00000008.” Error message comes back repeatedly. I’ve gone so far as to uninstall both dropbox and boxifier, hard reboot, and reinstall - same result. Ideas welcome!

Thanks,
Michael

1 Like

That’s quite a coincidence. I’ve been using Boxifier for several years without issue but when I rebooted my computer this evening I got the same error message (albeit at a different memory address).

1 Like

same problem for me. lastnight i moved my dropbox folder to another (partition of my) drive, dropbox is going well, buy boxifier is not starting up.
some suggestions?
thanks!
Camilo

Same problem here. After reboot I get the same error.

In case it helps with troubleshooting, I just just downloaded the Windows setup exe, installed it, and Bam! 'Exception EAccessViolation…'
First Boxifier installation ever on this PC.
Windows 7 64 bit.

I made an exception for Boxifier.exe in Windows DEP (Data Execution Prevention) but it didn’t solve the problem.

(Win 10, 64 bit)

Hi everyone,

We are looking into this as it started happening in the last 12 hours.

I will get back with an update as soon as we have more details.

Please note that this error affects only the Graphical User Interface of Boxifier, so your files should continue syncing without any issues.

Hello, i have the same problem since this morning.
Thanks, Michael